46

4.4 perustuen 46 asiakasarvosteluun

29
11
4
0
2
Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

Hyödyllisin positiivinen arvostelu
0

Very slick and heavy

PS-HX500 01.02.2017 tekijä DV5717

i bough this record player a couple of weeks ago and only started using it today. fist thought: Feels Solid and there is finesse about it that shows that the designers have done their job right. As for Sony's High Res recorder nothing but praise. Works better than any other app I have tried in the past 15 years, my only bugbear is that it has no automatic return at the end of the recording but other than that full marks

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

9

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
Hyödyllisin kriittinen arvostelu
0

Great Hardware, Poor software

PS-HX500 22.01.2018

Excellent sound quality and robust construction however software is not fit for purpose in terms of the updated MACOS I.e. Hi Sierra

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

5

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta

46 asiakasarvostelua

0

Great quality at an excellent price

PS-HX500 23.07.2020 tekijä Ashleywhw

A great turntable and USB combination at a great price

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent Turntable

PS-HX500 18.07.2020

Having used both the playback and now the recording functions, I think that this is a solid turntable for an interested listener. The controls are intuitive and the software to capture recordings is both effective and easy to use. Note, you will need to download the software from Sony's website.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Simply excellent.

PS-HX500 25.06.2020 tekijä value seeker

Bought primarily to digitise charity shop vinyl purchases. The ease of use and overall sound quality of the resultant files is outstanding. I was curious to also hear the turntable as a playback device in my hi fi set up and was astounded at the quality of reproduction. In over 40 years of hi fi ownership this product rates as one of the most outstanding buys in relation to its price. You will not be disappointed with this product.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great value and sound

PS-HX500 21.05.2020 tekijä Mick 43

I brought this a month a go and I am very pleased with it

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good quality piece if equipmrnt

PS-HX500 08.05.2020 tekijä Mitzi56

I bought this a couple of weeks ago to transfer vinyl to digital had purchased a cheaper turntable previously that sadly was faulty but due to delays in trying it out properly I let warranty lapse. This product is more sophisticated and I am learning each time I use it but it's fairly idiotproof for my needs. Will probably hook it to my very old stack in due course

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

All in the box, stressful upgrade path.

PS-HX500 03.05.2020 tekijä Dave Away

My first surprise being my first record player ever is how good Vinyl can sound, in this regard this is as good as any at the price. The sound background is quiet with little hiss, the music fun, clear, spacious and the integrated phono amp useful. You do not need to invest in anything else. I was deciding between the Rega P1 and this, the set up is very similar between both including identical cartridges, with no doubt that the Rega would be a better all analog sound. Nevertheless, I went for the Sony knowing that its DAC has to be good and so it is. Ripped albums sound excellent, no identical but conserving all the dynamics that has taken vinyl back to the mainstream. There is a big but, it is borderline unacceptable that Sony is using an AT91/3600L phono, which it is been their norm since who knows in the twentieth century. The cartridge is fun and venerable, but low (17 mm), too cheap and basic for a product that is meant to be the first step on the Hi-Fi or Hi-Re ladder. Also, when you have a not adjustable height tonearm, it makes a swoop for another one a bit of a nightmare. I have seen with horror aficionados that obviously know more than me cutting their own platter mats to accommodate their favourite cartridge. Though other Audio Technica, Ortofon and Nagaoka have similar height; so it is possible to do it without going through this as weight and anti skating adjustment are included. The tonearm has small lines on the head shell that help you to aling the screws so obviously Sony wanted you to have the choice, but observing the perfect alignment of the cartridge's screws, I am opting to buy a 3rd party eliptic needle as I believe the AT91 cartridge could be improved avoiding the hassle. Going back to the product as it is, the product's manual claims a wow and flutter of 0.1%, this is better than the less of 0.2% claimed when this product was launched in 2016. If there was an update it seems nobody noticed it. I believe this figure will matter to some people but I am not expert to comment more on it. Finally Sony obviously spent the money on Sound quality but created a too understated product, the mate finish is good to avoid fingermarks but without being a Lenco it could have been shinier. The high resolution logo I believe is distracting rather than catchy. But as it comes out of the box is an all rounded winner that is impossible not to recommend.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Looks great and high sound quality

PS-HX500 27.04.2020 tekijä crbcrabb1

Looks really good, feels heavy and durable metal. Set up is a little complicated but if you take your time you will get there and is satisfying when you finish it. If I managed it you can. Love the built in amp so I use it with my Google home max.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Recording sometimes not work

PS-HX500 21.04.2020 tekijä Mikeomoss

Turntable itself works but hi-res Recording software sometimes does not bring up the option to write files at the end of the lp playing

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Kohtalainen

Muotoilu

Kohtalainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Kohtalainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

New Record Player

PS-HX500 15.04.2020 tekijä ps953

Easy to use and install with great sound and features. Priced well and looks good (if you like plain black).

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Jotai puuttuu

PS-HX500 03.11.2019 tekijä Vinylisti

Ostin laitteeni viikko sitten enkä saanut suomenkielistä opasta spottimen mukana. Kuvan mukaan oli helppo koota. Ongelmaksi jäi ääni ja äänen voimakkuus? Voiko soittimella myös kuunnella vinyylejä vai ainoastaan muuttaa äänitoedostoksi? USB liitäntä ym.

Lähde gigantti.fi

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great Sound

PS-HX500 03.11.2019 tekijä Mate 1

Unfortunately I have not been able to spend much time using my record player, but the time that I have has been most rewarding. The sound is great and the switching between record speeds is very good.. It was easy to set up and I was using it within a few minutes.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Convenient, but could be better quality

PS-HX500 27.05.2019 tekijä MTBW

It's a decent turntable, and is very convenient and easy to use. The built-in pre-amp and USB out make it dead easy to set up for listening and copying vinyl, which is a major plus. However, after using it at home for a week I've found little irritations which together are enough for me to trade it in for a different turntable. Firstly, the built-in pre-amp and DAC does clip with vinyl which is cut particularly loud, which means audible digital clicks during playback. Because it's all built-in and the levels are set internally there's nothing that can be done about that. Secondly, the stylus that comes with the turntable is cheap and looks like a fiddly nightmare to upgrade. The USB output can only be used with Sony's own software, which is fine but is clunky to use (no keyboard shortcuts, awkward zoom view on the recorded waveform) – it's designed not to work with any other audio recording software. Also, I've found that 33rpm runs a little bit fast (and is not adjustable). So all told it's very convenient and decent for the price point, but won't work for everyone.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

5

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic turntable

PS-HX500 11.05.2019 tekijä player75

Been pondering should I get myself a new turntable for a few years before I decided to get this one mainly to digitised some very hard to replace vinyl in hi-res (this is the only turntable that I am aware of that has the built in ADC that supports hi-res output before it reaches the computer) and the fact that the price had dropped to almost half of the original RRP. The software download was surprisingly easy to use but is basic (it does what it should do but nothing more). Setting up the turntable was easier than I thought it would be and the vinyl I had recorded so far sounds great.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

First class turntable

PS-HX500 30.03.2019 tekijä Jacko 52

Truly a great turntable sound quality very good and easy to set up also option to record your vinyl to your computer would highly recommend this Sony turntable if you love your vinyl this is the one for you

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Works as a Good Turntable Should

PS-HX500 20.03.2019 tekijä J0nB

Nice turntable, seems well made (nice and solid). Sounds Very Good ! Pity it doesn't look more STYLISH, but is a much better turntable than most with phono pre-amp and USB !

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic sound quality

PS-HX500 08.03.2019 tekijä Jackj01

I have had this for a couple of weeks now and it is a real pleasure to sit down after work and listen to my records on a quality piece of kit. The sound is so pure and the turntable looks great.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Almost there

PS-HX500 13.02.2019 tekijä Brained1

Bought about a month ago, and the sound seems smoother and more incisive and revealing than the venerable turntable before it. Easy to set up, and connect. Good value, good product, recommended.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Almost perfect!

PS-HX500 03.02.2019 tekijä Mstansmith

I bought this after trying a much cheaper USB turntable to convert my records into digital media and what a good decision it was. This turntable is aesthetically beautiful in its minimalist approach and performs just as well. The ability to convert my vinyl into DSD at 2.8Mhz which takes up roughly the same room as a 24bit/96Khz Wav file is fantastic as the real width and depth of sound comes through especially when listening to a good quality live album (Dire Straits - Alchemy is sublime). I have been trying to decide if there is a background noise from the needle but can't seem to work out if I need to change the setup and correctly ground the deck or if it simply part of vinyl life. Absolutely no regrets at all with this purchase and my only complaint is that I may have to consider upgrading my Hi-Res player from the Xperia Walkman app to an original Sony Walkman, an expense I don't really need. Well done Sony you nailed it again.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent first time turntable to use with Sonos

PS-HX500 06.01.2019 tekijä DucksCrossing

I haven’t played vinyl for 20 years, and am now a Sonos die-hard advocate. I wanted a quality turntable to link into the Sonos system, using a Sonos Connect to stream to the rest of the house. Sound quality is great through the speakers directly attached to the Connect module, with the only challenge being when I stream to multiple rooms via wifi. Not sure why the turntable would create this issue though. It was nice to play music the old fashioned way, lifting the needle onto the vinyl.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Sony PS-HX500 - What a breath of fresh air

PS-HX500 06.01.2019 tekijä brooksdm2

I have been playing Music digitally at DSD level for some time now and decide to go back down the Vinyl route to see if I was missing out on any detail. The Sony PS-HX500 attracted me because of it ability to Rip Vinyl to DSD format. Well I wasn't disappointed, the ripping part was easy to perform and the end result is very similar to what you would purchased in DSD format - preparation is key to ensuring your Vinyl is in good state so you have no pops and crackles.. Playback via analogue doesn't sound as clinical as DSD, the sound is smoother and the emotion of the recording or event can be felt. This player in my opinion is very good value for money in terms of build and sound quality. The sound quality can be improved by replacing the stock cartridge with an upgraded version, but this is limited due to no VTA adjustment. It would have been nice of Sony to publish tone arm and cartridge spec's to make this upgrade a smother process, but there plenty of info on the web, the Audio Technica VM540ML seems popular. Overall very pleased with purchase..........

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Does what it says

PS-HX500 04.01.2019 tekijä Cooperman20

I’m glad we didn’t ditch all our old vinyl. I wonder if we will be saying the same thing about CD a few years from now

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent

PS-HX500 08.12.2018 tekijä Micknorthern

Bought this a few weeks back easy set up quality sound

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

So far so good but...

PS-HX500 08.12.2018 tekijä Jugnu1000

This is undoubtedly an excellent turntable. The only issue I have is that I bought it as much to digitise my vinyl collection as to play the records and the problem is that the High Res Audio software is not compatible with Mac OS Mojave. Please issue an update immediately!

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

6

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Impressed

PS-HX500 09.07.2018 tekijä MB001

Christmas present Superb sound Great design and style

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good route back into vinyl

PS-HX500 13.05.2018 tekijä Crambo63

Looks and sounds great, easy to set up so can enjoy your vinyl without any hassle

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

2

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good Sound

PS-HX500 11.05.2018 tekijä milesman

I've used this for a month or so and am very pleased with the results - the sound is excellent. Setup was relatively straightforward. The deck looks very good, too.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

great quality

PS-HX500 26.02.2018 tekijä mangas54

Wanted a top quality turntable and after reading the reviews on What Hi-Fi I bought the Sony PS-HX500. It was easy to assemble with the belt,weight etc. The sound quality is excellent and playing my vinyl again is great(some of my albums are 50yrs old). It helps having a decent sound system but would recommend the Sony to anyone.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Outstanding Sound. Fantastic Build Quality.

PS-HX500 13.02.2018 tekijä thepars85

Bought to replace an old PS-LX250. The sound quality is fantastic. The only thing missing is "auto return" but I knew that before purchasing.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Solidly built turntable with great sound

PS-HX500 11.02.2018 tekijä pubby

This is a very solid turntable and it produces great sound. It's surprisingly low-profile, giving it a stylish appearance. My one concern is that the on/off/speed selector is a little awkward to operate and I suspect will be the first thing to fail! My biggest problem is that the DSD-recording software does not work with Mac OS High Sierra. This is a disappointment.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

No Longer Works on Macs

PS-HX500 30.01.2018 tekijä CloudDog23

I have been using my PS-HX500 to save my growing vinyl collecting to a high quality digital format, to my Mac, since I purchased it in March 2017. I recently updated my MacBook Pro (2014 spec) to High Sierra 10.13.2 and now the supplied Hi-Res Audio Recorder app can not 'write to file' which renders the purpose of the Turntable i.e. to preserve some precious vinyl records redundant. I get as far at the "Write to files" button, then I click it and nothing happens. This is regardless of the length of the recording or the number of markers. The review will remain at 1 star until Sony fix this problem

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Heikko

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Heikko

11

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great Hardware, Poor software

PS-HX500 22.01.2018

Excellent sound quality and robust construction however software is not fit for purpose in terms of the updated MACOS I.e. Hi Sierra

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

5

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Laadukas soitin

PS-HX500 01.01.2018 tekijä vinyylilevyjen ystävä

Tuhansien vinyylilevyjen kuuntelijana olen käyttänyt loppuun vuosikymmenien mittaan monta soitinta. Kuukauden tutustumisen aikana Sony PS-HX500 on toiminut moitteettomasti kevyestä rungostaan huolimatta. Soitin oli helppo koota ohjeiden mukaan, tosin phonokaapelit vaihdoin järeämpiin vaikka pakkauksessa tulleetkin olivat kelvolliset. Levyjen tallentaminen tietokoneelle vaatii ladattavan sovelluksen, jota kokeilin vain pintapuolisesti koska se ei ole minulle tärkeä. Myös äänirasia riittänee useimmille, korkeampaa laatua saa tietysti rahalla. Ainoana miinuksena pidän virtasäädintä, joka erottuu huonosti mustasta rungosta ja jonka mekaniikka heppoisen tuntuisena saattaa kovassa käytössä hajota.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Nice good quality deck

PS-HX500 13.10.2017 tekijä pmc7070

Got this deck because of the reviews and found that it does the job really well. The deck is solidly built and doesn't take much effort to get it up and running. The downside is that the software, for Apple users is hopeless. No matter what I've tried to do after recording a track nothing will write to files. I have had to record and save using Audacity.

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

4

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Just what I wanted!

PS-HX500 26.09.2017 tekijä Keeto45

Loving my re-entry to the world of vinyl! Thanks Sony

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great looking deck

PS-HX500 19.07.2017 tekijä Sumo64

I bought the HX500 a month ago, mainly so I could enjoy the resurgence in vinyl and also enjoy my vinyl collection from the 80's. I wanted a good quality product to go with my Technics SU-V500 amp (20 years old but still a top amp) without breaking the bank, so after some research I felt the HX500 ticked all the boxes and I'm happy to say I'm not disappointed. The deck is simple to set up and the the instruction manual is easy to follow. When first playing a LP I noticed the speed wasn't in sync, it was slightly faster than should be. The manual troubleshooting section didnt cover this but I found customer feedback information on the internet explaining there are adjustment screws on the underside of the deck. Its a bit tricky to do but I managed to make adjustments to the correct speed. I'm puzzled why Sony dont include this in the instruction manual, the adjustment screws are not in an obvious place and so easy to go unoticed. I've since noticed the odd record appears to 'slow down'. I'm not sure if this is a problem with the deck or a power supply issue, but I'll keep my eye on it and contact Sony if it persists. Apart from being a great looking deck, which should still look good in 10-20 years, the best feature is the excellent sound quality. Its crystal clear and plays the true quality of vinyl through my Bose soundlink mini speaker. The only negative is the the tonearm isnt automatic so at the end of play you need to manually lift the arm back to the rest. I havent yet used the recording feature so cant give any feedback on this. Overall I'm very happy with the product and I think its good value for money.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

So Far So great

PS-HX500 27.06.2017 tekijä Tapit

Have this about two weeks now and so far it's lived up to the hype. Very very nice machine.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Mixed feelings - some great, others not.

PS-HX500 22.05.2017 tekijä JohnL44

Having been into both vinyl and SACDs for many years, I jumped at the chance to digitise my vinyl collection to 96kHz 24 bit PCM via dsd for much more convenient listening. The quality is pretty good but, and it is a big BUT, the amplitude during record mode is too low, meaning that the final PCM wav files use way less than all of those 24 bits. The peak amplitude during recording rarely exceeds -12db meaning that at edit/write time the maximum 6db gain always has to be used and up to 6 more are really needed. So, amp volume during replay has to be very high just for a reasonable volume, but despite the wasted high bits, the quality is pretty good. I am having intermittent problems where one channel goes to zero volume, but too intermittent for repairs yet. I have put the question 'Is the low record mode peak amplitude a problem with my deck or intentional (the recording guide pdf shows much higher amplitudes in the screen shots)' to the Sony help desk, but they just ignored the question. They seem a waste of time. So, good, but could be fantastic!

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Kohtalainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

8

2

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Very slick and heavy

PS-HX500 01.02.2017 tekijä DV5717

i bough this record player a couple of weeks ago and only started using it today. fist thought: Feels Solid and there is finesse about it that shows that the designers have done their job right. As for Sony's High Res recorder nothing but praise. Works better than any other app I have tried in the past 15 years, my only bugbear is that it has no automatic return at the end of the recording but other than that full marks

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

9

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great for money!

PS-HX500 11.01.2017 tekijä Arvy807

Simply for use. Nice look. Good sound. Worth every pounds.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Hi-Res turntable

PS-HX500 07.01.2017 tekijä willma

I would like to have seen a detchable headshell to use even better cartriges and stylus. Plus the switch from line to phono, nearer somewhere for easirer reach, and the arm lift better to see probably white.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

2

3

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great looking

PS-HX500 04.01.2017 tekijä Compaq

Best simply looking, great sound, easy to setup up...

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great for vinyl to digital

PS-HX500 01.01.2017 tekijä Boris1

Excellent for transferring vinyl to digital, easy to insert breaks and to insert artist and track titles. The quality of the digital conversion is also very good. Easy to remove any noisy intervals between tracks too. Great product.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

8

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Plain but Stylish

PS-HX500 16.09.2016 tekijä Chat123

Love it, but it needs the volume cranked up to really make it come alive but it's a joy to use. I was a little worried about the assembly, but I shouldn't have been, it was so straight forward. Personally I feel that the word, Sony, should have been placed on the front, opposite end to the Hi res logo. A little bit of Brand snobbery me thinks. I have played both new and old vVnyl with superb results from both. The old had taken some punishment back in the day, and I was really, and I mean really surprised how clean the sound quality was. I'm going to rip some High Res files, but not yet, I'm going to carry on using it for what it was made for, playing Vinyl.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

7

5

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Elegant minimalism, adequate sonics, solid build.

PS-HX500 16.08.2016 tekijä Mutthusio

Upon opening my Sony PS-HX500, my first impression was that this is a notably solid, sleek and premium feeling turntable. It fills a curious gap in a resurgent vinyl market: as either a top-end entry-level turntable or as the first steps into higher-end audiophile territory. If you’re looking for either then the PS-HX500 is likely to deliver exactly what you want. With no auto-play you have to manually cue records, but if you can slip a record out of its cover you can cue it up, so don’t be shy. Indeed, therein lies its more premium edge: you get to twiddle with a counterweight and fiddle with anti-skating, welcome elements which enhance playback, can improve the life of your records, and are not found on more basic record players. As such, the PS-HX500 is a little more tricky to initially set-up than less expensive preset models, but you’ll be up and running quickly enough. The balance between ease of use and being able to fine-tune your equipment is struck well. The instructions are clear and the operational dial, tone-arm, cueing lever, platter and dust cover are intuitive and well-made. I have my PS-HX500 set-up with the supplied internal preamp running to mid-range Hi-Fi speakers via the line-out and have no complaints. Of course the sound you get will depend on your set-up, system and speakers, but for me playback is clear and has body and presence. If you are a committed audiophile used to set-ups that roll well into serious expense then this is unlikely to tick all of your boxes, but it may well get an appreciative nod as a turntable that pulls its weight and delivers well for its class. The average listener (such as myself), I suspect, would not notice the difference between this and a much more expensive turntable (especially without additional premium peripherals). I have, however, noticed an improvement in sound and playback experience compared with more budget lines. The fitted moving-magnet cartridge serves well and the supplied rubber slip-mat, 45 adapter and cables are high quality. Visually this turntable is splendid modesty: a well proportioned geometric treat. If you are not open to minimalism then you are unlikely to be considering this turntable, and there are many other more exuberant and high-tech styled turntables out there. The plinth is solid MDF with a matt-black effect coating. There are speckles of gloss, as noticeable in some other photos, but the effect is actually (of course) rather subtle - personally, I was not disappointed at all. It is also worth noting that the PS-HX500 is rather heavy (at least compared to cheaper plastic models), hovering around 3.5-4kg, which adds to its gravitas. I can’t comment on the digital recording process - for me it is a redundant extra on a turntable I bought for competent analogue playback and modern subtle aesthetics. But I suppose it's nice to know it's there if I need it. I don’t have enough knowledge to comment on the potential for upgrading this unit either, save the cartridge or running to an external pre-amp, which should be easy. Some PS-HX500 components are less or more expensive than others, and some may wish to spend a little more on future upgrades, but as a whole this turntable is tight and I’m happy to stick with it as is. In terms of cost, this turntable has to be considered in comparison to similarly classed turntables. There are likely more affordable models, however the PS-HX500 comes with a beautifully understated design on top of a strong audio performance and a very solid build. Anyone will have to make a decision between these qualities and the price. If you want a reliable, good-quality turntable with more than adequate sonics, and are drawn to the PS-HX500 for it’s sublime visual simplicity, I would suggest you get on-board. It is a delight to use and a delight to own and I have yet to find anything else that delivers quite the same package.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

14

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

My Sony PS-HX500

PS-HX500 13.06.2016 tekijä Boring Malc

First, the deck was quite easy to set up, but with one proviso. My amp has a photo input, and I spent nearly half an hour wondering why I was getting terrible sound. Then I noticed in the manual the output switch. Now I knew the deck had a switchable output, but I didn't expect it to be set to Line by default, I expected it to work out of the box with a phono input. Maybe this could be made clearer in the manual. Anyway, once I had the deck working, there was some hum that the earthing lead couldn't entirely cure. Eventually I gave in and (setting the switch first) plugged the deck into a Line input on my amp - hum gone, so quite possibly it was my amp had too sensitive a Phono input. Still, now I could audition the deck properly. I have a reasonable CD player, feeding through a highly respected external Digital to Audio Convertor (DAC), and I feel a little let down. I couldn't tell the difference in sound quality between the (supposedly) inferior CD and (supposedly) superior vinyl. The vinyl gave me clicks, some vinyl roar, short playing time and (only when I looked at the spec of the deck) a surprisingly poor Wow And Flutter of around 0.25% - I expected a figure of around 0.15%, so was a bit disappointed for the money. I don't know if this is clearly audible, but on long synth notes there is definately some variation in pitch, although watching the arm when playing there is some in-and-out movement, so it could be the record is not perfectly centred/pressed poorly. Anyway, on normal music this is not noticable. I've recorded a couple of LPs into my computer and am pretty satisfied with the results (I used 96KHz/24-bit as a compromise between quality and file size). This enabled me to edit out clicks and trim tracks, and although the recording level appears a bit low, on one of my singles the wick has been turned up and the track is recorded loud (Can/Silent Night 7"), so I can see why Sony made this recording level fixed - I've not gone into the red yet...! On the whole, despite my niggles, I am pleased with my new record deck, and am glad I bought it, even though I won't be using it for most day-to-day music listening (I have over 2000 CDs, and about 30-40 LPs/singles). It'll mainly be used for archiving LPs that aren't on CD, as well as listening to them. The way the hi-fi mags go on about superior sound from vinyl, well I just didn't hear it. I may even go so far as to say there not a lot in it, and certainly for day-to-day use the silence of CD (no clicks, no vinyl roar), the less of a hassle actually playing a disc, and the longer playing time without turning over/changing discs (80 mins on CD compared to a max of about 25-30 mins on LP), keep me firmly welded to the silver disc. Still, at least I have a record deck again, and it's available should the need arise one day...

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

27

13

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Breathing new life into vinyl

PS-HX500 16.05.2016 tekijä iano

There are plenty of turntables on the market for ripping of vinyl but in most cases it's a question of quantity over quality when ripping and none use their own proprietary software so there is a learning curve when recording. The PS-HX500 addresses all those issues - it is badged as Hi-Res Audio and quite rightly so. Playing vinyl is a joy. The ripping software is exclusive for this deck and although at first it looks basic it does a fantastic job of recording vinyl and retaining the warmth and sound of vinyl, particularly if done in DSD. I'm sure it does a fine job with the lesser sound formats but to me this deck is to preserve my vinyl collection. Highly recommended and well done Sony for coming up with an evolutionary product.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

36

23

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta