124

4.4 perustuen 124 asiakasarvosteluun

75
31
10
5
3
Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

124 asiakasarvostelua

0

Does everything I need and more

STR-DN1080 30.07.2020 tekijä spokeshave33

Lived up to all expectations from the research I did

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Onnistunut päivitys

STR-DN1080 25.04.2020 tekijä Mika 79

Vanhat jamot heräsi uudellen henkiin.Tosi hyvin soiva vahvistin hintaansa nähden ja helppo käyttöinen.

Lähde gigantti.fi

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Blown away by the huge sound improvement

STR-DN1080 23.04.2020 tekijä Nasimul40

I’m an avid Sony customer have two LCDs Blu-ray PS4 and an str de-497, just upgraded to this much talked about DN 1080 and it’s exactly as it says on the tin. The sound is much fuller compared to my previous amp loving all the streaming services perfect for my 7.2 set up works a treat with Cambridge Audio minx 22 plus 201 sub

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good sound but no individual control of subwoofer

STR-DN1080 09.04.2020 tekijä SportyPete

As a system is good to get running. I would like more individual control over the subwoofer. I'm also connected to a Sony Smart TV and I can't listen to YouTube videos through the STR-DN1080. I can only listen through TV speakers

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

4

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Mahtava laite!

STR-DN1080 07.01.2020 tekijä hifistelijäpro

Muutaman päivän kokeilun jälkeen pakko todeta että aivan mahtava laite kyseessä! Aivan mieletön harppaus aikaisempaan 2.1 kajarisettiin, joka toimi TV:n kaiuttimina (ilman vahvaria) 4-5 vuotta. Ainut huono puoli tässä on, että koukuttaa katselemaan yhä enemmän TV:tä (elokuvia), mutta mikäpäs siinä nauttiessa laadukkaasta äänestä näinä harmaina talvipäivinä! Nyt siis käytössä 2.0 tornikaiutinsetti + Sony 7.2 STR-DN1080. Suosittelen panostamaan laadukkaisiin kaiuttimiin tämän vahvarin kanssa, on ehdottomasti sen arvoista! Iso plussa hyvistä käyttöohjeista ja laitteen helposta käyttöönotosta. TV:kin tunnisti vahvarin heti. Vahvari menee itsestään päälle, kun avaan TV:n (omasta mielestä hyvä juttu, jotakin saattaa haitata?) Voin säätää äänenvoimakkuutta suoraan TV:n omasta kaukosäätimesta, eli "perus TV-katselussa" ei tarvitse koskea vahvarin kaukosäätimeen ollenkaan.

Lähde gigantti.fi

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Jeppis kamaa

STR-DN1080 01.01.2020 tekijä Aceisone

Hyvää Sonya!saa liitettyä alexaan ja bluethoot kuulokkeisiin(bose).mutta en ole löytänyt ominaisuutta että voisi pelata samanaikaan ja kuunnella vaikka musiikkia.radioantenni ihan susi ei saa kytkettyä suomen antennipistokeeseen.

Lähde gigantti.fi

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good quality AV receiver

STR-DN1080 21.12.2019 tekijä KTO_UK

Bought this with some Q accoustics speakers. Excellent sound quality and design, very easy to use and set up.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Ease of use/great for gaming/watching tv/movies.

STR-DN1080 13.12.2019 tekijä Al56

4 months in and the str-1080 keeps on impressing me. For the price it was well worth the investment to future proof myself for Atmos (sky Q/amazon prime/uhd bluray). Sounds are warm and enveloping through wharfedale diamonds, especially strings/piano. Really intuite setup. Literally set and forget. Make sure you use a 4K HDMI cable from amp to tv (at least).Really happy with purchase. The remote could be a little weightier, though.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Multiple feature

STR-DN1080 14.11.2019 tekijä Steve 0106

Upgraded to hdmi passthrough on this amp but can be a little complicated getting everything to work as it should..... menu scrolling via remote is slow and temperamental but sound is good

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

1

2

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good sound

STR-DN1080 01.11.2019 tekijä Plymouh

I bought this reciever to replace an old Denon model,this is a great improvement due to the fact that the 1080 has dolby surround,replacing pro logic II. However,there is one minor gripe that i have and that is when i switch on my tv or HD recorder,everything else switches on ok, but after a short time the 1080 goes into the home page which then i have to select what i want to watch when i already had what i wanted to watch,just a minor gripe i know,but i am happy with the sound and features otherwise.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

5

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Transparent sound and confusing interface

STR-DN1080 02.10.2019 tekijä mirrormurr

After a week weighing back and forth, I decided to keep the DN1080, despite the fact that the interface is both slow and confusing, and there seem to be some HDMI-handshake issues plus some sync-problems mainly while it offers a clear and spacious sound, and fits our living-room good for both classical listening and movie-nights. Additionally, the possibility to connect via bluetooth (both ways) and the in-build chromecast functions are a bonus in connectivity. Only drawback is that Spotify-in-build has to be use with a premium-account.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Kohtalainen

1

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great sound plenty of audio features

STR-DN1080 18.09.2019 tekijä Stephen 72

Bought this to replace my Yamaha receiver that was getting on a bit.Im so glad I did excellent product with lots of great features.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Toistaiseksi kaikki pelaa, niin kuin pitääkin.

STR-DN1080 12.09.2019 tekijä MakeSe

Ostin SONY STR-DN1080 (10.09.2019) tuotteen. Olen ollut erittäin tyytyväinen, äänet tulevat kirkaasti ja puhtaasti (5.2-7.2) ei minkään laisia häiriöitä. Kuvalaatu uskomaton tarkka 4K-skaalauksella

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent AV Receiver at a great price

STR-DN1080 09.09.2019 tekijä PACman63

Only had it 10 days but very pleased with its features and performance. Connected to Sony UBP-X700 UHD Blu-ray and LG OLED TV.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great product

STR-DN1080 03.09.2019

Great product wonderful all round surrounding sound you feel like your in the theatre

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Todella hyvä laite

STR-DN1080 01.09.2019 tekijä Temequu

Puolitoista vuotta on STR-DN1080 ollut käytössä ja olen kaikin puolin erittäin tyytyväinen. Vaikken ole musiikin tai filmien suurkuluttaja,niin kuitenkin silloin kun em. harrastan, haluan hyvät äänet kaiuttimilla tai kuulokkeilla (WH1000xm2). Kertaakaan en ole ääneen ollut pettynyt, vaan päinvastoin aina tyytyväinen tai jopa positiivisesti yllättynyt. Hyvä valinta, kaikin puolin.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Read the specs carefully

STR-DN1080 30.08.2019 tekijä Elrey79

Decent enough receiver, but not superb. Upscaling requires a 1080p/24 signal else it won't work, therefore what's the point?! So stuff like Sky boxes etc aren't compatible with the upscaling feature. The operating system is painfully slow to respond (just like Sony Android TV's). I had this receiver for a week before returning it and buying a Denon 3500H which is far better all round.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Kohtalainen

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

1

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Well specified but frustrating integration with TV

STR-DN1080 30.08.2019 tekijä MusicManBaz

A well specified receiver with the latest features and good interface. Frustrated by the unpredictable sound field selection when used with other devices including a Sony TV - may resort to turning off HDMI CEC and letting a Harmony remote take charge. Be aware that the audio input sockets are shared with the relevant HDMI channels.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic sound and an introduction to Dolby Atmos

STR-DN1080 28.08.2019 tekijä EastAngular

I've had this amp for over a year now and it continues to impress me with its audio performance. Plenty of inputs for HDMI connections from various devices and support for a 5.1.2 Atmos speaker configuration. Set up is easy, with the supplied mic allowing the amp to balance the speakers automatically, though you have complete manual control if you prefer. My only negative is the menu system, which is surprisingly slow, and the amp itself when you first turn it on can take a few seconds to deliver a picture to your TV. It's a minor grumble but I'd love it if Sony could sort that out.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Sony AV Amp

STR-DN1080 27.08.2019 tekijä March1

Great value and specification product. hope it lasts as long as every other Sony product I have ever brought. Only tiny down side is as with most amps. Tight space getting all the speaker wires connected.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Ease of set up

STR-DN1080 27.08.2019 tekijä mrb2

The product seems to work well though the different settings are quite confusing.I have experienced loud base notes out of the subwoofer which are becoming annoying. I have yet to find a way of adjusting this

Äänenlaatu

Kohtalainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Impressive

STR-DN1080 20.07.2019 tekijä Hovitose

This is the fourth AVR I’ve owned and the second Sony. I replaced a second Denon that I had. I’d read many positive reviews and decided to get one. It’s a powerful and capable AVR. The sound I’m getting is superb. Fills the room when watching movies. Most importantly for me is the sound quality when streaming music. My sources are either Apple Music or Tidal. The latter because of MQA quality. I’m extremely satisfied. And, ease of use is a significant factor. That is, the settings are straight forward and it was a breeze to set up initially. Choosing different sound settings is also easy. It does what you need it to do, simply and efficiently. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Exceeded expectations!

STR-DN1080 24.06.2019 tekijä 2poc

My father has owned a Sony Amplifier since the late 1980's and It's still in amazing working order. With this in mind, I decided to buy this Amplifier (or receiver if you're American). I didn't really do much research into the product prior to buying (which in hindsight sounds a bit stupid) but one browse of the instruction manual is enough to see what this baby can do. Watch a YouTube review and buy. You won't be disappointed.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

str-dn1080

STR-DN1080 21.06.2019 tekijä top Hat

Excellent AV Receiver good sound so meny settings you will find one that suits you

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Solid performer!

STR-DN1080 12.06.2019 tekijä Ray82

Updated from Sony STR DA2400ES. Good solid performer with all the latest features and hardware to date

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Nice amp with some great features, but...

STR-DN1080 21.05.2019 tekijä Naywa01

Purchased this recently through Amazon and overall am happy with this receiver (STR-DN1080). Sound quality is very good, obviously this is subjective, and it has plenty of useful features. But (bad English I know!) it does have a few flaws which Sony could/should fix with software, in summary: 1) You cannot set a default input. I have a Virgin Media STB and Sony Blu-ray attached using HDMI ARC connection to an LG UHD/HDR LED TV. The amp seems to insist on defaulting to Blu-ray, even when switching on using the TV remote and... 2) even after you’ve already switched it to the CAB/SAT input it then insists on showing you the receivers ‘home’ menu. This is a menu that has ‘watch’, ‘listen’, receiver setup sub-menu etc. Very annoying! 3) Randomly the receiver has a habit of switching itself back on again, after you’ve put the TV & amp into standby. I have yet to figure out any commonality as to when or why it does this So recommended for its overall quality and features, in context of the price, but you need to be aware of these flaws. If you search Sony forums you will find many users with the same issues on this and other models.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

4

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Love that sound

STR-DN1080 08.05.2019 tekijä pipesflies

Bought this to replace my old and faulty Harmon Kardon. It was very easy to set up and the sound quality is very good with my 5.1 'Infinity' speaker system. I like the range of features and am still discovering extra ones. Not sure if I'll ever get away with adding any more speakers but I may try and sneak a couple in some time! This is a very good AVR and well worth the money.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Sony 1080Amp

STR-DN1080 10.04.2019 tekijä Macduff

Bought the amp in September and have been delighted with the sound and many of its features. However three things are very disappointing. When initially setup the amp could be turned on via the ethernet, useful when getting Spotify to connect via Chromcast. However after a s/w update this functionality was removed and has not been reinstated. Secondly the amp does not support video over DLNA. Music, yes, but no video. Finally, the remote is a waste of plastic.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

2

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Slick design

STR-DN1080 02.04.2019 tekijä Boveybutcher

My old Sony amp decided it was time to upgrade as it was 20 plus years old and had performed faultlessly over that time. My new STR-DN 1080 is a slick looking amp. With 7.1 Dolby Atmos and a range of connectivity options it was a must. It performs very well but I have noticed the centre channel sounds muffled and quiet on occasions and also the sound dips for a split second. It’s not constant but can be annoying. I have emailed my local store where I got it from and I’m awaiting a response. Will update review when I hear something.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great Sound

STR-DN1080 25.03.2019 tekijä Davros24

I have had this amp for about a fortnight now and have just finished all the wiring, and what a lot of wiring there is. A big design fault is the close proximity of the speaker terminals on the back of the amp, very fiddly. I found it quite easy to set up but mainly through trial and error, the instructions are not always that easy to follow and can be seemingly very contradictory. One thing puzzling me is how to balance the volume between the amp volume and the TV volume, so that when reverting to the TV speakers you are not deafened, still working on this. I hope there is a logical answer.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent features and sound quality

STR-DN1080 20.03.2019 tekijä jayemm090847

I bought this receiver as a replacement for an older model Pioneer which was giving good service, but was limited by the outdated HDMI only allowing 4K/Ultra HD passthrough at 30fps. I have 4 sources capable of frame rates higher than the Pioneer could handle, and my Samsung TV had insufficient inputs, so I looked for a receiver that would handle my requirements. Another must for me was DSD decoding via HDMI, as I enjoy SACDs from a Sony UHD disc player. Richer Sounds offered the STR-DN1080 at a fair price, and my research showed that it was well regarded, so I decided to try it. Installation was relatively easy, simplifying my previous arrangement. All sources were connected via HDMI and I used the TV's ARC for TV sound only . Everything worked immediately, and I used the automated speaker configuration program for my 4.1 setup. This was quick; after listening tests I decided that I wanted my subwoofer to be in use at all times, so manually set the speaker size to small and set a crossover frequency. I also set each input to Direct, as I did not wish the Sony to add any sound fields. After a couple of weeks' use I am still very pleased with the sound produced by the unit, which is slightly smoother than the previous unit in the treble, and slightly fuller in the lower midrange. Full justice is done to both pounding film tracks and delicate classical music. Assuming reliability is up to Sony's usual standard, I will be very happy with my purchase.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great sound quality

STR-DN1080 09.03.2019 tekijä Bill54

This is a big heavy box. Set up was not as easy as it could be. It kept telling me that there was a problem with my high speakers. I don't have any. Rerunning the set up worked though and the result was phenomenal. I heard things on my music DVDs that I didn't know were picked up. Every mutter in the background can be heard. The best is that I can now hear speech on the TV with the background music where it should be, the background.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good Quality

STR-DN1080 05.03.2019 tekijä Allan32

After reading multiple reviews I decided the Sony 1080 was the one It is very easy to install and set up, and lots of control if you wish to manually set it up. The sound is great with punch, dynamism this is on my old speakers which i intend to update shortly. The inbuilt Chromecast is a audio only but works very well with google home or your mobile phone casting music. I have a Sky box,Video Chromecast and fire stick plugged into HDMI s all work fine. There are two things i think could be better one is the HDMI switching you have to go to the home menu to change to certain inputs and i would have liked a backlit remote. Apart from these it a great av amp value for money

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Superb sound and looks, features let it down

STR-DN1080 28.02.2019 tekijä Zak D

Had this for a few months now and the sound is brilliant. However, the following things let it down. The software is slow and clunky. My 10 year old yamaha was way faster. Takes too long switching between HDMI inputs. You can't change the passthrough input without turning the amp on. The dual HDMI ports can't work independently without losing arc capability. Even clone mode doesnt work easily. The google cast option only allows audio, why? The app is not well develop for controlling the dual HDMI ports. The remote is not great, no leds for use in the dark. The home button is slow to load the menu and cannot work transparently I.e. it cuts the current input, there is no small screen in the corner or anything. Dlna does not work well, and only suppprts audio files, really? Only the plus side, the sound controls have a good level of detail, speaker config and level settings are easy to set. Atmos sounds really good.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good sound but rubbish network features.

STR-DN1080 27.02.2019 tekijä Dam099

Its lucky the sound quality is good on this as there a number of annoying issues with ARC and the Network features are absolutely rubbish. Pros Excellent sound quality Lots of inputs Atmos supported Cons App rarely connects to the AVR even when on and it cannot wake it from standby. The receiver is connected to my network and is reachable (it actually serves a web page for minimal configuration even in standby). Connecting to Bluetooth temporarily makes it reachable by app but go to skip a track or otherwise control again later and its dropped again ARC will not work unless HDMI control is on (eARC on or off makes no difference to this). Once HDMI control is on lots of random switches to non selected devices and/or the Home menu pops up. Makes it unusable with a Harmony remote so have to choose between ARC or reliable remote control. I changed from a Denon for this and on every count bar sound quality it is inferior.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Heikko

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Heikko

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

So far, so good!

STR-DN1080 23.02.2019 tekijä Stuf

Very happy with this receiver so far, easy to setup with a Sony Smart TV. Only issue is the difficult to remove sticker on the front of the unit which blights the look some what.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Powerful home theatre amp with easy(ish) set up

STR-DN1080 11.02.2019 tekijä Deggsy

Happy to have trhis onboard - with Sky Q, Apple TV (4k) and Sony TV and blu ray plugged into it. Sound quality excellent - what you would expect, and set up was relatively easy. Two recommendations to Sony would be: In setup, once speakers identified, the software should select appropriate speaker recommendations - initially setting this up for a 5.2 set up was not as simple as it could be, and why can't the 4k output identify it has a 4k capable TV through eArc and then set inputs to 4k resolutions? Very minor groans for a great AV amp.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Very Good but not great

STR-DN1080 10.02.2019 tekijä fredcat

Good: Sound is very good, everything seems focused and well placed. Set up very easy Spotify and sound Cromecast built in. Bad: Really cheap remote control Very plastic and will not control other hifi items Only Cromecast sound, no Cromecast video HDMI through-put only operates when in higher level (wattage) of standby and often confuses the unit. Unit sound great but there is not the level of customisation and control of older Sony units

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Buggy networking features

STR-DN1080 09.02.2019 tekijä alxsj21

I bought this receiver one month ago and I am very disappointed by the buggy networking features. I am using wired network with the Android Qobuz/Sony music applications (mainly) and I am experiencing the following issues : - I cannot stream to the receiver after a receiver poweroff/on cycle. I have to set up wired network each time I want to use it, which is really annoying. - While streaming with Qobuz to the receiver (via Chromecast), the streaming is regularly paused without any known reason.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Kohtalainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great sound and features

STR-DN1080 31.01.2019 tekijä Paulstdom

Bought it to replace a Yamaha amp I have had for twenty years and really impressed with the features, sound quality and easy to use remote and on screen set up

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Hyvät ominaisuudet

STR-DN1080 19.01.2019 tekijä Antti94

8kk ollut käytössä vanha päivitys oli aika huono ei löytänyt bluetooth laitteita ja vaihtoi itsekseen home tilaan bluetooth tilasta, mutta päivityksen jälkee toimii täysin. Helppo säätää ääniasetuksia vaikka ei olisi perehtynytkään mikä vaikuttaa mihinkin. Riittävän tehokas moneen käyttöön tällä hetkellä käytän 2.1 järjestelmää bi-amp kytkennällä. Hyvä laite vuosiksi ominaisuuksien puolesta. Kaukosäädin antaa halvan vaikutelman.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great sound, software buggy

STR-DN1080 16.01.2019 tekijä Mash1

Although the sound of the AMP is amazing and the features are very good for the price it is I have found the software to be very buggy. Every time I turn the AMP off I have to wait ten seconds as it will always turn itself and the TV back on. I wait for this then turn it off again and it is usually fine after that. Often when I start watching TV on the Samsung smart TV I have it will start the Netflix program and within a few seconds it will stop the program and revert to the HOME screen. It also likes to default to the "game" mode quite often while I am watching TV or while I am on my PC that is attached to the Video 1 option.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Heikko

0

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

great av receiver

STR-DN1080 08.01.2019 tekijä plugtops

Purchased this to replace my old onkyo and what a difference the sound is bang on the interface is very easy to use and easy to set up. The sound is brilliant Great av receiver

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

3

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver

STR-DN1080 03.01.2019 tekijä Skiz

Good solid build, power and sound. only lacks abit more detail on when displaying input information (shows on Av but not tv gui)

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Erinomainen tuote hintaluokassaan!

STR-DN1080 26.12.2018 tekijä DiyÄijä

Ostin Sonyn viime heinäkuussa ja olen ollut todella tyytyväinen vahvistimeen ja sen ominaisuuksiin! Käytän vahvaria 5.1.2 setupissa, DIY Atmos-kaiuttimet katossa(koko setti DIY). Asetuksesta on todellista hyötyä myös tv-ohjelmien kaksikanavaista signaalia toistettaessa koska laite osaa käyttää yläkaiuttimia Dolby Surround-äänikentänkin täyttämiseen. Ja laite tekee sen hämmentävän hyvin! Dolby Atmos-leffoja katsoessa surround-kenttä on vieläkin vaikuttavampi. Suosittelen tuotetta lämpimästi mikäli on tilaa rakentaa kunnolinen Dolby Atmos-setup, kattokaiuttimineen kaikkineen.

Lähde gigantti.fi

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent Atmos AV Amp

STR-DN1080 23.12.2018 tekijä IanJM

I bought my DN1080 as part of 4K upgrade to my old TV and surround sound system. I selected it due to the many reviews and best in class awards. I added 2 speakers for Atmos functionality. Setup was very easy and fast. Sound quality is excellent and Atmos does give an expanded sound field. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Most boxes ticked

STR-DN1080 22.12.2018 tekijä newbee

Early days but so far mostly good except FM connection is disapointing.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Faulty - so had to exchange for a new one

STR-DN1080 21.12.2018 tekijä Neilski

Thought sub-woofer was not working so took it back to shop to test which was found to be OK. Kept checking all the settings on the amp but sub-woofer still would not work. Took amp back to test and confirmed it was the amp that was faulty. This was all very inconvenient as I don't live close to the retailer and the amp was swapped. I was also disappointed that it would not allow internet radio or Spotify etc.. without having to pay for a premium account.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Kohtalainen

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

3

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Super amp

STR-DN1080 17.12.2018 tekijä Audio G

Excellent quality product, very easy to set up even for a novice, all menus self explanatory. Both the sound and picture quality are superb. Even using atmos in a 5.1 system is fantastic, the sound is so precise yet immersing you in a sound bubble.Playing back hi quality audio gives new life to the music. Fully deserves it 5 star rating.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Taattua Sonya

STR-DN1080 16.12.2018 tekijä Pate82

Olen aiemmin tätä miettinyt, black fridayna tuli sattumalta vastaan ja päätin että nyt hommaan. Painoarvoa oli että muut tuotteet olohuoneessa ovat myös Sony merkkisiä.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

A Receiver that is rather special

STR-DN1080 11.12.2018 tekijä Mart1080

I purchased the Sony STR DN1080 a month ago. As with most amplification; the item requires running in (48hrs) , as it can sound sterile straight out of the box. Spend some time setting up the Receiver with your source and speakers and you are then rewarded with a familiar Sony sound; a dynamic & enjoyable sound stage however, the DN1080 has additional qualities - the clarity & definition across its broad audio spectrum. Importantly, this injects a delightful sense of realism into Music and Cinema film. A serious choice for the heart of an entertainment system.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great features

STR-DN1080 21.11.2018 tekijä Karlos146

I brought this product about 3 weeks ago. The sounds is great. I also like the phantom speakers feature as well

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent sound

STR-DN1080 21.11.2018 tekijä cleo8101

Finally got hold of this AV receiver after months of admiring it online. I paired it with Sony XF90 TV and Bose acoustimass 10 speakers and the results are mind-blowing. The sound for both movies and music is superb and ease of use and setting up even easier. Installing the AV receiver speakers cables was a bit tricky but doable.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Loving the simplicity

STR-DN1080 09.11.2018 tekijä AB123

Followed reviews from What Hi-Fi magazine and couldn't be happier. Simple to set up and sound excellent.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Easey to set Up

STR-DN1080 19.10.2018 tekijä Johngorlston

I have had the machine for a couple of weeks now, what can I say, hard to find fault very happy with it. Easy to set up, remote easy to read (no clutter just essential buttons) I think, however, a better warning there are 215 pages in the Help Manual. I would have selected back and front page printing had I know.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Awesome sound and great features!

STR-DN1080 14.09.2018 tekijä Prodigy Square

Upgraded from pioneer and this avr has better sound and features. Zone feature work well to. I’m having issues with some devises failing to use the ARC feature. When connected the AVR keeps going to the home screen and is totally unusable until the device is disconnected. I have now opted to connect the devise straight to the TV instead and all is well. However, Sony must deal with the issue as other users have reported having the same challenge.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

4

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great features and easy setup option

STR-DN1080 12.09.2018 tekijä Network analyst

Bought this and a 4k blu ray player for my media room, it was chosen as it was an award winner and has the features and inputs I needed. Setup was easy and following the on screen instructions. So overall very pleased with the product

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

3

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Hinta-/laatusuhteelta paras

STR-DN1080 07.09.2018 tekijä Manez

Ei tällä rahalla markkinoilta parempaa laitetta saa!

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great AVR, but lacks compatibility.

STR-DN1080 04.09.2018 tekijä Fluorescent_Adolescent

I wish I had read more reviews about this AVR before... I have nothing to complain about the video or sound quality, it's just superb, Sony is always doing a great job. But Sony does have a dark past with compatibility, unless you have a Sony TV (which is not my case) you will have problems with ARC and HDMI Anynet+. Just so you know be prepared to deactivate the ARC and HDMI Control for your TV and Receiver if you don't want to have any glitches or lags with the video, apart from that , the AVR is everything you need. I have a PS4 Pro, a Sony UBP-x800 and a Samsung TV connected to the AVR, If It wasn't for the compatibility problems with the TV and the AVR, everything would be 100%, but I just deactivated the HDMI ARC and I am using a Digital Optical Cable to have the sound from the TV going to the Receiver. Apart from that I'm really happy with the product!!

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

3

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

sluggish, remote not working properly

STR-DN1080 04.09.2018 tekijä Maxi23

Basically a good product, easy to use user surface. Unfortunately very sluggish, takes a while to switch from the different 'home' options to another. Remote not very responsive either. Can't always use the shortcuts/ selecting input on the remote, need to go to the 'home ' to select the related input.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Another great product.

STR-DN1080 21.08.2018 tekijä GregC

I have been a Sony man all my life and bought this as an upgrade from my previous STR-DB780 and I am not disappointed. The setting up of the speakers with the microphone supplied was an absolute doddle, and the final result is superb, far better than my previous unit where distances etc. had to be put in manually. The clarity and range of the sound just has to be heard. Bluetooth receive and transmit was another feature that influenced my decision, and the ability to control the unit from my smartphone including playing music stored on my phone is a bonus. However.........I am also old enough to have a large vinyl collection and I was disappointed to find that there is no phono input as on my old unit. This means that I have had to invest in a preamp to enable my turntable to be used. I think this is a retrograde omission particularly as there is now a resurgence of vinyl.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

3

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Value for money, sound and pictures!

STR-DN1080 12.08.2018 tekijä Jimny

Having had this receiver for a couple of months now (Aug '18) I can say it has achieved all my requirements. It plays !usic from my NAS, connects my TV box, disc player and TV together seemlessly and plugs into the network without fuss. The sound quality is excellent, as good if not better than higher priced boxes from a few years back. The picture pass through works fine and there are enough connections on the back to satisfy most peoples' needs. Looks good, sounds even better and you should shortlist this receiver at least. Only gripe is that the options on search for the NAS server are slow but by using the pad/phone app instead the problem goes away. No doubt better ones will appear in time but for now, this is the one you are looking for Obi-One.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Sony amp

STR-DN1080 05.08.2018 tekijä Daveto

Had the Sony str dn 1080 about 2 weeks and am still learning what it can do. So far it produces excellent sound which is the main reason for buying it, the other features I’m adding a bit at a time. The Bluetooth is the latest I’ve setup, it seems to me the sound is a bit flat but I’ve yet to try different settings on iPod. I am using it in a 5.1 setup. It is years ahead of what my previous amp could do and look forward to exploring other aspects of it.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Two stars only!

STR-DN1080 30.07.2018

Very disappointed with this. Firstly the positive is the sound is great but unfortunately the anynet feature does not work. I have a brand new arc compatible tv and a blue ray player and when anynet is set to on I could not see the amp menu on the tv so having researched a couple of blogs I switched anynet off and presto all devices worked fine but this meant I had to use an optical lead for sound. This is not bad as the optical is faster than arc and therefore lip sync is much better. Another disappointment is the amp menus take an age to appear on screen, it is really slow switching devices and I am not able to use the tv feature on the amp remote to switch the device to tv. To be fair to Sony they don’t guarantee this but having paired the remotes I was hoping with the new technology that would work but it doesn’t so you still have to juggle remotes and with the slow amp menu it is a pain. So sound is great but features are poor. I guess if you were using with a Sony tv it may be ok but with other brands you may get the same issues as me so do your homework before you buy and ask the retailer if these features will work with your equipment in advance. Trek.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Kohtalainen

Muotoilu

Heikko

Helppokäyttöisyys

Heikko

6

4

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Best yet

STR-DN1080 28.07.2018 tekijä Mick72

I bought this AV a month ago and now having been used for most types of broadcasts, I can say I am very pleased with the Audio quality across the range. In conjunction with my new Sony Oled TV and Sony 4K 800 Blu-ray player, the Dolby Atmos function is superb coming out of my Crystal Acoustic speakers. This AV truly enhances, movie sound tracks and music too.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good all rounder

STR-DN1080 12.07.2018 tekijä Odcrypt

The reason I bought this amp is that I seen great reviews and on the plus side it has Dolby vision through an update

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fine build quality and state of the art technology

STR-DN1080 20.06.2018 tekijä JJak

This AV receiver gives me the versatility of combining UHD Blu-ray and Sky with my UHD TV. Works flawlessly. Picture and Sound are superb.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

2

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

So pleased I chose this unit...

STR-DN1080 18.06.2018 tekijä Streetly

Perfect unit for D-Atmos with Sky-Q and works and absolute treat. Love it.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Unreliable receiver

STR-DN1080 12.06.2018 tekijä Bharat56

Bought in Feb 2018. Broken down 4 times since purchase and hav ego do repeated factory resets. Greta sound when it works

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

3

3

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Super purchase!

STR-DN1080 06.06.2018 tekijä Delta4SJ

Found system a dream to set up. Auto-calibration identified a loose wire and saved me a lot of time. Sounds fantastic, a world of difference from my old Sony system.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

3

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Virtual 7.2 surround a treat.

STR-DN1080 01.06.2018 tekijä Maxigooner

All you would expect from a class AV Reciever with a nice trick up it’s sleeve. Also add a second sub for more texture to your thump.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great sound and easy to set up

STR-DN1080 04.05.2018 tekijä Zuli

This is my first ever AV receiver so can't compare to others, Thr build quality is second to none and setting it up was very easy all the speakers were calibrated automatically to give the best sound possible for your sitting position Everything was connected to the AV and worked great sync it with my Sony 4k tv and everything was done automatically

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta