40

4.6 perustuen 40 asiakasarvosteluun

28
10
0
0
2
Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

Hyödyllisin positiivinen arvostelu
0

Changes my misconception that small equals poor.

SRS-XB12 11.05.2019 tekijä DazmoG

Firstly I have to declare that I'm a big speaker audiophile, and thought I had no use for a prortable speaker, but this changed very quickly when I came across this speaker. The speaker is small, but the size to weight ratio on picking up the box was encouraging. Weighing in around 250 grams for a cylindrical unit 75mm in diameter and standing 85mm tall (Approx) it suggested that quality componentry had been used, but the unit remaining light enough to be truly portable. The speaker is well boxed as you would expect from Sony, with instruction books and setup instructions greeting the new owner on opening. Inside the box was the speaker and the now fairly industry standard USB charging lead. I have multiple USB mains adaptors so finding a charging source was no issue, however this may not be the case for all purchasors. The unit has inbuilt re-chargable batteries which were fully charged in circa 180mins, giving 16hrs of use according to Sony. The unit is also claimed to be IP67 resistant to dust and water such that the unit can be safely dropped in water and survive. Certainly the exterior tactile rubber reinforces this capability and offers an easily held surface whilst protecting from minor impacts. Closer inspection revealed in my opinion a high quality of manufacture with no weak areas. Buttons for: on/off, Volume up/down, multi function button for play/pause/rewind etc, and Add, form depressable buttons in the control area of the outer rubber. Those familiar with the multi purpose button on headphones will immediately know what the various prods on the multi button will do. The add button allows for a second speaker to be added to form a stereo pair. The buttons are marked according to function by bold symbols moulded into the rubber casing, they repond with a positive click but the black symbols on the black rubber background are not easily identified by eye, in low light. That said with only four buttons to remember the purpose of, this isnt likely to be a problem. The unit paired via bluetooth quickly and promptly with my telephone, there is also a socket for audio in via a 3.5mm audio jack behind a rubber sealed panel alongside the charging port. The fist thing to note is the range at which it will work. Indoors most items struggle with indoor walls but this speaker had no trouble where other equipment gave up the ghost. Operation of the onboard buttons were quick and snappy with the phone reacting quickly. The sound from such a small unit was jaw dropping, not music concert pressure bass but sufficient to wonder how it was producing it. Experimentation on different surfaces were all good, but on a firm bit of wood or a table the speaker was capable of passing low frequencies through the base of the unit to use the resonance of the surface. This seems to be assisted by the rubber ring on the units base which secures the unit on the surface, this also protects the surface from scratches. With the speaker at ear level on a good surface it was easily bookshelf speaker quality with tight punchy bass and crisp highs. This speaker has re-educated my old beleifs that a small unit equals poor sound. Certainly the unit is far superior than the telephones hands free mode. The most impressive feature to me however was that the unit has an inbuilt microphone. Voice commands to the telephones virtual assistant were faultless. The microphone also lends itself to conference calls, with the unit in the middle of a table of four people, the dialogue with the the users dialled up was vastly better than the telephones hands free, with nobody asking for the conversation to be repeated. This suggests that the unit can capture and transmit sound clearly to all sat at the table and through the cell network. With so many uses and portability this is now a tech must have in my wish list. Simply Awesome.

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

Tämä arvioija sai tuotteen maksutta

9

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
Hyödyllisin kriittinen arvostelu
0

Not working

SRS-XB12 20.10.2019 tekijä Eugene28664

I was happy with the item until I recharged it. After that I couldn't turn it on. I just keep getting the rapid flashing orange light. I emailed your help centre who responded by saying an assistant would call me. I still haven't received a call. This is over two weeks ago.

3

2

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta

40 asiakasarvostelua

0

Great for outdoors

SRS-XB12 11.08.2020 tekijä Steve_W

Bought this unit a couple of weeks ago to use outside in the summer days were having to spend at home due to Covid. Great sound, good size to carry around, easy to connect to my phone. All round a really good unit for sitting outside

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good sound from a small neat speaker

SRS-XB12 05.08.2020 tekijä Red16

Just received this today & really impressed! Great sound, easy to use & looks good too. Nice to have a choice of colours. I got the blue one which is smart looking. Very portable. Happy with my purchase!

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Love it!!!

SRS-XB12 02.08.2020 tekijä JN76

Bought the speaker a month ago - quality sound, easy to use and great battery life.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great sound

SRS-XB12 21.07.2020 tekijä OvidiuM

When I decided to buy them I had some doubts as I read some unfavourable reviews. I was overwhelmed by the very good sound quality. I used them on my living-room and i have to reduce the volume as they were so loud, and in my garden where I can throw a party using them with great success. They are loud and with greate bass. I bought 2 of them for the stereo sound. The price on Amazon was £39.99. A great price for a great quality. If the Sony logo was embossed as the previous model would be the best ever speaker for its size.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great little gadget

SRS-XB12 16.07.2020 tekijä Len71

Works with both iPhone and IPad and also old iPod with add on Bluetooth transmitter. Used on recent motorhome trip and well happy with purchase!

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great Design

SRS-XB12 15.07.2020 tekijä Haptonbob

Fabulous sound from a small unit. Clever design and. Easy to Use.

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great Bass!!

SRS-XB12 23.06.2020 tekijä Eskimosound

Lovely shape and feel, quality sound. Used as just a mono speaker for fill sound rather than anything technically correct. Love the fact that it's splash proof, reminded me of the old Yellow Sports Walkman range, would look brilliant in bright yellow. Has a tendancy to move across table at high volumes so best hanging from something

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

3

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Bluetooth Speaker XB12

SRS-XB12 19.06.2020 tekijä Ken82

Very good product , but previous XB10 purchased now only works as Headset , not as Speaker ( Awaiting info from Sony as to solution )

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Easy to use

SRS-XB12 17.06.2020 tekijä Derek1

I bought this rather than an alternative and have found it an excellent purchase

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

A1 5*

SRS-XB12 15.06.2020 tekijä Bandsman909

Wanted compact quality unit with a big sound. Sony didn’t disappoint. Really impressed with everything about this product

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Bought 2 of these!

SRS-XB12 14.06.2020 tekijä Gill1066

Easy to operate and bought 2 to beable to listen to music in different rooms without having to move speakers around. Only slight criticism is the instructions in packaging on how to pair 2 speakers, but the online instruction manual with step by step guide is much easier to follow!!

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB12 11.06.2020 tekijä Adrian11

Nice compact speaker, easy to set up, very good sound

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good sound quality

SRS-XB12 30.05.2020 tekijä Raj123

Good sound quality with excellent features. Good Price

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

1

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta