By signing in with your Sony account, you can upload images to the cloud and connect with other content creators online. You can also add your cameras to account and view any notifications about them. There is no need to sign in if you will only use other Creators' App features, such as shooting remotely or transferring images to a smartphone.
If you subscribe to Creators' Cloud membership, you can use various functions related to Sony digital cameras. To subscribe to Creators' Cloud membership, you need a Sony account. You can use the Sony account not only for the Creators' Cloud membership, but also for other services by Sony, such as PlayStation.
Imaging Edge membership has been renamed to Creators' Cloud membership. Imaging Edge membership is automatically transferred to Creators' Cloud membership. Email addresses and passwords are also transferred as is.
There are two ways to cancel membership: from the Creators' App application or the website. With the following method, only the Creators' Cloud membership is deleted, and the Sony account registration will remain.
How to delete using Creators' App
First, sign in to the account you want to delete. Following that, select (Home screen) → (User Information) → email address → [Unregister the Creators' Cloud Membership]. Please uninstall Creators' App after canceling your membership.