999

4.5 perustuen 999 asiakasarvosteluun

700
176
53
35
35
Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

Hyödyllisin positiivinen arvostelu
0

Stunning Picture!!

AG8 Series 27.05.2019 tekijä Mat 77

Opening the box on the Sony AG8 was for me like being a kid on Christmas morning again. I have dreamed of owning an OLED TV and here it was! The unboxing didn’t disappoint. The TV is sleek and simple in its design, which results in a feel of quality and class. It doesn’t in any way feel over designed or over complicated in any of the aesthetic features. The screen is almost edge to edge, with only a 3mm frame around the outside. The design of the stand is sleek and minimalistic and has a feature to place the TV with a gap underneath for people who have a sound bar that they want to place under the screen, or close to the stand where there isn’t a sound bar. We haven’t got a sound bar so opted for the lower setting. Nothing about the design detracts away from the screen itself, which is absolutely how it should be. Setting the TV up was simple and easy to follow using the onscreen instructions. It’s useful to know that you will need login details for the various TV services you subscribe to, as its good to get these all set up at the initial phase. It took me around 10 mins to install everything and get watching. The Android operating system is user friendly and easy to navigate. There is logical functionality in terms of moving around the different apps, and getting back to the home page. It felt like there had been lots of thought given to the number of clicks to get to any given area of the menu, making it quick and fluid to use. Obviously I couldn’t wait to get a glimpse of the OLED 4K HDR content so I could really get a sense of the picture quality in comparison to my existing Sony LED TV. I chose an episode of Our Planet on Netflix to showcase the full capabilities of the screen. First impressions did not disappoint. The picture quality is absolutely stunning. More so than I was even expecting, and you’re talking to someone who has spent many an hour in electrical retailers stood in front of OLED TV’s lusting after having one myself. And this was better! The vividness of the colours, the depth of the blacks and the overall crispness of the picture is jaw dropping. The children even commented that they felt they could reach into the screen and touch the jungle. There is a depth to the picture that is almost disconcerting. How it is achieved is beyond me. People may ask why you would spend extra on a TV when a TV is just a TV. I would suggest they need to sit and watch a programme like this and they will have their answer. I went on to watch football in HD, which again didn’t disappoint. The screen coped really well with the level of pace and movement via the live feed and there wasn’t any noticeable ghosting that you sometimes get with sport on other TV screens. In terms of the sound quality, I’m glad I don’t have a sound bar because I feel I really got a sense of how the sound feels coming from the screen rather than via conventional speaker outlets. This is a unique feature of this TV and something I was excited to witness. The sound doesn’t come from any one place, it just projects into the room, resulting in an immersive and engaging sound experience. I am sometimes disappointed by the sound quality on TV’s, which pushes the use of a sound bar. However in this case, I feel the sound is crisp and clear, with sufficient base. Speech sound is good, music sounds well balanced and the sound quality in films offers good depth and cinematic drama (without losing sound quality when turned up high). One aspect I have been slightly disappointed by is the remote control. It doesn’t have the feel of being advanced in terms of its technical design and capability (to match the TV), and its a busy and dated aesthetic. It is pretty conventional when I feel it could be more minimalistic with maybe offer some touch functionality to allow for multiple use of each button. Some of the regular use buttons are at the bottom of the remote and are very small which makes use of them more tricky. For instance, the play/pause/rewind/fast forward buttons should be further up the remote and they need to be bigger. One of the other things i have found really frustrating is using the fast forward and rewind buttons. The picture jumps forward and back either too slow or suddenly so fast that you can’t ever stop the programme exactly where you want to. This has been a frustration for the entire family. I do however like the voice functionality of the remote. It works well to search for programmes in the main menu which can then navigate you to the relevant apps. We haven’t found any issues with interpretation of speech, which is often an issue with voice activated functionality. Overall, I am blown away by this TV and have continued to be impressed by the picture and sound quality, and ease of use of the menu. If you are thinking about buying this TV I would say you won’t have any regrets, so bite the bullet and go for it.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

Tämä arvioija sai tuotteen maksutta

10

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
Hyödyllisin kriittinen arvostelu
0

Amazing picture, but has some limitations

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 08.01.2020 tekijä jimps1973

I looked at Samsung, LG and went for the Sony Bravia OLED as the picture is amazing. I did ask in store whether it can pause, rewind etc and was informed yes by simply adding a USB stick or Hard Drive. I added a USB stick, formatted it correctly, but when any of the record, pause functions are pressed it says "can't use this function in YouView mode". It now turns out these Sony Bravia TV's with YouView can't pause, rewind etc. This is an important function found even on the cheapest TV's! I really hope Sony push an update to fix this soon.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

4

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta

1,000 asiakasarvostelua

Mallit

0

Oled

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 11.08.2020 tekijä Jo D

Never seen a picture quality like it, it's excellent, sound is good too. Only down side is my phone and TV can't pair which is a bit disappointing.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Kohtalainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic television

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 09.08.2020 tekijä MadDidds

We saw this on display in the shop and were blown away by the picture and the sound quality!

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic Picture Quality

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 08.08.2020 tekijä KevM

Have been using this product for over a month now and am very satisfied with it. It was easy to set up, basically disconnected my old set and connected this one and it was ready to go. Because of the size and picture quality, I can really notice the difference between HD broadcasts and non-HD especially when watching older films or sports. I can't comment on the sound quality as I use an external sound system. Would recommend this to anybody.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Perfect picture

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 07.08.2020 tekijä Sony_buyer

Upgrade to a pled from an older model and fits the bill perfectly

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Ominaisuudet

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 07.08.2020 tekijä hande123

Selkeä näyttö, hyvät äänet ja toimiva ohjelmisto. Korvasi vanhan Sony television.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great features

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 06.08.2020 tekijä RhoRho

I bought this tv a month ago and Iam very pleased with my purchase, it is the focal point of my living room

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Could be better

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 06.08.2020 tekijä H Singh

This TV has issues with lagging responses. Also features found in older Sony TV's such using red and green button to skip pages of TV Guide not there. Issue of refreshing OLED screen is anoying.The on/off switch is too small on side. No swivelf or the tv stand

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Heikko

Muotoilu

Kohtalainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Kohtalainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Not happy with this product

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 06.08.2020

I brought this product 6 to 7 months ago, it is a faulty product, an engineer came and said that Sony has said there is a problem with the mother board, And he said it is a common Problem. he came to change the mother board but it is still presenting with the same and more problems. I have 3 kids under 15 years of age at home with no tv. I am not happy with this product. This particular TV is faulty.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Kuban laatu erinnomainen

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 05.08.2020

Olen ollut tyytyväinen hankintaan, ostin kuukausi sitten.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Overall a great TV!

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 05.08.2020 tekijä marty431

Paid £1200 for this TV which I thought was a good price. Lots of control over the picture using the built in functions. Excellent for motion and HDR. Fantastic blacks. The Google casting feature is great for HD content. The Sound was really impressive also. Some features which could be considered for improvement are: 1 - Some apps unavailable without using additional peripherals (Apple TV+, BT sport) 2 - Although made by Sony this TV is not the best for gaming (even though they make the Playstation!) 3 - No Air play feature from iPhone either which was a miss. I have been using the TV a lot since buying it (which was mainly to watch live football and Netflix/Amazon in 4k HDR) and the experience has been great so far. For the money it costs now I would recommend this TV.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good TV, picture and sound quality

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 05.08.2020 tekijä Banners

I did some research and decided that the AG8 was the one best suited to my requirements and it has mostly lived up to expectations. The only negative point, which is probably my insufficient research, was that I had intended to use the TV's speaker as the centre speaker with my Sony 5.1 surround system. Unfortunately my system is an older one that isn't fully compatible so have had to re-use the system central speaker as the system will not facilitate the tv as a central speaker.

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great TV

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 04.08.2020 tekijä Burton07

So pleased with my Sony 55" OLED. Picture so clear, you can see everybody's wrinkles and flaws! Good colour and clarity. Can't comment on sound as have a Sony Home Cinema rigged up.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Incredible programming with super picture quality.

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 04.08.2020 tekijä Churchtown boy

Recommended by Which a month ago at reduced price. A real best buy.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Feature Rich

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 03.08.2020 tekijä RobertR

I bought this tv a month ago. So far it has lived up to the reviews. I was always Samsung person but Sony swayed me with their Android TV offerings and I'm glad I bought it. Plenty of features to keep you busy for hours. It can be a hit overwhelming for someone who hasn't used a smart TV before but a couple of uses and you get used to it. The picture itself is fantastic but I would definitely recommend a sound bar as the speakers a pushing the sound behind the TV which is not as immersive.

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

1

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Dropping Internet

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 03.08.2020 tekijä Colm74

Drops internet connection regularly. The internet is working fine

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

erittäin tyytyväinen kuvan laatuun ja väreihin

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 03.08.2020 tekijä tele56

ostin noin kuukausi sitten edellisen Sonyn tilalle

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good but Dim

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 02.08.2020 tekijä DJ21

Had TV for just over a week so a bit early to fully review. First impressions positive except that screen brightness seems a little dim on some broadcasts. Standard picture setting is acceptable but cinema pro and cinema home look really washed out. Brightness improves on vivid setting which is too garish for normal viewing.

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Nice TV shame about missing apps

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 02.08.2020 tekijä Geordiejohn

I just bought this TV and the picture is great. It is slightly let down by the lack of some of the media apps like Apple TV.

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Heikko

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great picture!

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 01.08.2020 tekijä AGP1

Best picture of any TV I’ve owned. True “blacks” are incredible.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Brilliant picture but buggy software issues

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 31.07.2020 tekijä RoyLittle0

Had the TV about 6 months now, the picture is very good, we chose it over other models for the picture quality, its got some good features and has all the connectivity you could ask for HDMI ARC works well with the Sonos Beam, my only concerns are with the software, we had issues with the TV turning itself off after about 5 seconds and we also had issues with it not starting and flashing the led RED 6 times, we had to completely reset it back to factory but now its started turning itself off again, the other thing is the Internet connection stops if the time is wrong!!! I assume it looks at the app when it checks the time and the app updates the time based on where the app is coming from, I've had to set it to internet time 3 times so far and it keeps changing itself, only a minor thing, but annoying, last but not least is Alexa, for some reason Alexa can't seem to find the TV 80% of the time , even when its turned on and working she can't turn it off, but on the whole it's a good unit and it will be very good once the software issues are sorted

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent picture quality and sound

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 31.07.2020 tekijä Bishops

Had the TV for a week and very pleased with the picture. Sound is excellent - not too boomy.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great tv

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 29.07.2020 tekijä Jackie 56

Just bought it but very pleased with it ,looks good in my living room

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great TV

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 29.07.2020 tekijä Albert10

I bought this tv a few days ago and I'm very impressed by it's total performance. The picture is fabulous, the sound excellent & easy to operate. Nice quality looking really good product.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great tv android

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 28.07.2020 tekijä Borzman

Really happy with my purchase, all futures of tv works very well

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Everything we needed

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 26.07.2020 tekijä parker2002

Great picture. Easy to set up and wide range of connections meet all requirements.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Picture Quality at its Best

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 26.07.2020 tekijä sherro66

Brilliant colors but still trying to know the functionality well

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great TV

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 25.07.2020 tekijä Timmo12

It’s a a great TV, it’s attractive and provides a wonderful picture and sound. It does everything you would expect and more. You will not be disappointed

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Superb picture

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 25.07.2020 tekijä Adrian OLED

The colours on this tv are amazing, anything high definition upwards looks superb, 4k UHD content looks like you are actually there! Everyone that watches it is impressed. Sound is surprisingly good for standard tv speakers without a sound bar. Very happy with this TV

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Everything is Awesome

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 24.07.2020 tekijä Spud123

I purchased this TV on the back that we had a Sony HD LCD from 2002 and decided we needed an upgrade. I can’t believe how brilliant the picture and sounds are!

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Astonishing picture

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 24.07.2020 tekijä Nick in Hove

I made the leap to Oled. Having been Samsung loyal for years I spoke to someone in the know who recommended this tv. Picture quality is awesome, as is the sound. Streaming 4K films is a joy- problem is I can’t get off my sofa- it’s addictive and so easy to get lost in the moment.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

fantastic Tele, let down by Android TV

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 23.07.2020 tekijä Boldidroj

I've waited years to be able to afford a 4K OLED TV and When I heard the sound quality from this Bravía, Immediately I wanted it, However one of the upsides of Covid has been reduced expenditure so there was enough in the bank to be able to buy, when the price reduction happened. I was looking forward to ditching all my little tv add on boxes, so I was disappointed that many services I used form Amazon for instance were not available on Android TV nor was Now TV or some of the European stations I regularly watched. The sound in the home is even better than the showroom and the picture quality is unbelievable. I just hope that more suppliers create Android TV apps. It wasn't clear in the marketing that there were these limitations.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good tv

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 23.07.2020 tekijä Nai mc

Bought tv as previous set a bit old (had 3D built in) Sound very good but still using sound-bar picture excellent. Set up not too hard for old man like me . Only downside is remote a bit flimsy and and signal from it a bit blocked by sound-bar

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

SonyAG8

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 23.07.2020 tekijä Steve142

I recently purchased this tv. It was a bit more expensive than I had originally budgeted for but I am so glad that I did. Picture and sound unbelievable. Easy to use Easy to setup Just fantastic

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

The picture we get is amazing.

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 22.07.2020 tekijä tnoy

The TV is so good, we have been so pleased with the picture and the colour, buying this TV was the right choice for us.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

colour and sound

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 21.07.2020 tekijä maca 73

the tv that we bought is first class piece of kit and it looks great

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 21.07.2020 tekijä Adam29

Bought a month ago to replace a smaller 4k hdr TV and the picture and audio quality are excellent

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Enjoying our new TV

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 21.07.2020 tekijä JMartin20

We’ve had our TV a few weeks now. Picture and sound both fab. Hubby really enjoying watching recordings of Tour de France mountain stages on a bigger and better screen. Have used it for Freeview, Netflix, Apple TV (through box), Prime and Disney+. All great as is airplay to Apple TV from iPhone and iPad. This TV is working well for us and the 55” screen is just right for our room.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Unhelpful booklet

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 20.07.2020 tekijä Sue90

I have had the TV for 2 weeks and the picture quality, ease of use and sound are great. However the booklet is no help in answering questions like - Can I get UKTV play? If yes, how? If no, why not? Where do I go to get help with questions?

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Hard to use anything beyond basic features

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 20.07.2020 tekijä Nickname already used 997

Previous TV could easily access photos and videos on my NAS. Can't get this to work on Sony. Instructions are unhelpful and refer to menu options which don't appear.

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Heikko

Muotoilu

Heikko

Helppokäyttöisyys

Heikko

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Disappointing picture quality

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 20.07.2020 tekijä Podman162

We bought this TV to replace an old Bravia TV which we have bee very pleased with. HD channels give a good (but not fantastic) picture whilst non HD channels are disappointing with fuzzy definition and poor handling of fast movement. Even on HD channels fast movement seems to be a bit of an issue at times. The old TV (around 10 years old) handled fast movement very well. Perhaps it is because we have jumped from 40" to 55". Also, compared to our old TV, the tv guide is slow and cumbersome. We had hoped that things like movement handling, menus and the TV guide would have improved, but thing seem to be going in reverse. Overall, quite disappointed in the TV which cost almost £1200.

Kuvanlaatu

Keskiverto

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

A great looking TV. Let down by sub-standard user

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 20.07.2020 tekijä mikeUK

I bought this TV to replace a ~2015 49" LCD panel. I've had Sony TVs for many years. First, and most importantly, the picture on this TV is fabulous. It's clearly streaks ahead of an LCD panel, and the picture is very engageing. It really shines with the best content on Netflix/Amazon Prime. This is the main ppoint of a TV, yes? (I use a sound bar and it's better than the TVs sound.) I paid the extra for the Sony product over the LG 55B9. This was largely out of brand loyalty and familiarity with the UI - the way you choose channels, use streaming services, etc. Sadly, this is the one place where Sony still gets it very wrong. The UI is confused, muddled, and overall poor. It's difficult to access standard services (iPlayer) from the Android side. If you use YouView (so you can access ITV and 4More services) then you can't record TV to view later. It's poor effort for a high end product, and one that I hoped would be corrected from my 2015 unit.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Keskiverto

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Kohtalainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Good, But Has Some Serious Flaws

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 20.07.2020 tekijä ManWithAVan

Had this for just over week. Good: - Outstanding picture quality - Great upscaling - Android TV is a great interface Flaws: - Sometimes fails to startup with red LED blinking 6 times, I think its a fault? Not something you expect from a week old TV - Slow (to the point of infuriation) external IR control - Power cable can't be detached for easy wall mounting (who on earth made this decision??) - No eARC, for the price I would have expected this as standard - YouView is forced down your throat and is totally unusable if you don't have an aerial (which I don't), it also means that some Apps are unusable like ITV Hub etc.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Keskiverto

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great OLED TV

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 19.07.2020 tekijä Regular_Guy

Picture quality is amazing, had an LG OLED previously but the Sony is superior

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Brilliant tv

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 19.07.2020 tekijä MickC80

Excellent tv. Picture is amazing & the sound from it is brilliant. Definitely a good buy. Easy to set up too!

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great TV for the price

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 19.07.2020 tekijä desijatt18

I've had this TV for a few weeks and for the price it's and amazing TV. The only "bad" thing is the outdated TV remote compared to the more expensive models they make.

Kuvanlaatu

Kohtalainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Kohtalainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Lovely TV

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 18.07.2020 tekijä Clover9

Bought this tv 2 weeks ago and it is fantastic This is our third Sony just upgrade them to bigger sets The picture quality is great Cannot fault it

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Love it!!!

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 18.07.2020 tekijä Pink lady

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago and we absolutely love it! The picture quality is fantastic . The sound is amazing. Overall superb quality.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic detail and colours

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 18.07.2020

Very pleased with this Sony tv,I have previously had LG but this set is a cut above them.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent picture quality

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 18.07.2020 tekijä Stevie 3swords

Good value! Easy to use and it also looks great as well.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great tv

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 18.07.2020 tekijä Huggett

Brought it a couple of weeks ago to replace tv. Great picture , very impressed with sound. So good we don’t need a sound bar

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

AMAZING TV

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 18.07.2020 tekijä Timgi88o

Upgraded my existing Sony 4k tv that’s was 5 years old, this TV is amazing the picture and upscaling is fur nominal, animated films colours are brilliant a must buy

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great Features

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 17.07.2020 tekijä ph dwarf

Bought this as a replacement for my Sony 49 inch TV which developed a picture fault. The difference is immense. Have not used the TV onboard sound much as I have a Sony sound bar.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Outstanding

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 17.07.2020 tekijä Jay PS

It's a month since I bought this TV after reading the specifications and I am very happy with it. It was very easy to assemble the TV. The TV has excellent picture quality, effective sound system and 4K Ultra HD is fabulous. Overall it is a great product, should have had it long ago. Everybody in the house loves the TV.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Initial Impressions

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 17.07.2020 tekijä Keith99

We have had the AG8 for 10 days. Picture excellent across all modes and takes into account the variation in lighting conditions we have at home. Able to update the software version fairly easily via a USB memory stick. Integration of Sony sound bar no problem. Remote control a bit tacky.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 17.07.2020 tekijä Davy21

This model has bluetooth vhich allows use with my bluetooth earphones.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Amazing OLED screen

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 16.07.2020 tekijä Grantage

I bought this TV a week ago and paired it with Sony HT-ZF9 Soundbar and it has taken TV watching to next level

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Stunning Picture

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 16.07.2020 tekijä Graememk

I recently bought this TV after watching lots of YouTube reviews and I’m really happy the picture is fantastic and the sound brilliant and Saved a lot of money

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Supberb T V !

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 16.07.2020 tekijä Weby

I bought this TV to replace my other Sony 49" because I was extremely satisfied with it .This model raised it to another level Fantastic picture and better sound

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Clarity and vision

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 16.07.2020 tekijä 6348940A

Our old non smart TV gave up the ghost so we bought one of these. All the features that you would expect, so nothing to say more than any other review. Why 4 stars? The length of supplied cables, for a four figure sum adding another metre or so would not adversely affect the profit margin, it just gives extra work and hassle to sort out a neat domestic arrangement.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Excellent sharpness, colour and motion

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 16.07.2020 tekijä barksdale84

Bought the 65 inch AG8 to replace my 55 inch excellent A1. Wow an expensive exercise. Not so. Really wanted a 65 inch and this was going at half price. There weren't many left. I did not expect to see a vast improvement but was amazed by the excellent quality of a staggering sharp picture especially in UHD both through Sky Q and DVD.. I run my sound through an external amp so can't really comment on the Sony sound. This weighs less and I prefer the stand. Having the bigger picture gives a much greater sense of involvement. Setting up was easy as it follows the A1 but I did feel that the picture needs a couple of days to run in to be at its best. Overall, couldn't be more pleased. Reviewed after 3 weeks ownership.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Simple superb picture and sound and smart features

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 15.07.2020 tekijä RDF1

When its working as above title. The magazine critics rated this TV very highly. Unfortunately I should have read the buyer reviews because many are not happy with problems with Oled TVs. Not only Sony. I have owned an AG8 now for 13 months and am now on a second replacement. Original model broke down after 10 months, 1st replacement broke down after 3 days and keeping my fingers crossed for the 2nd replacement which I have had for 6 days. I would buy a Sony again but probably a LCD or LED model.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Easy to set up

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 15.07.2020 tekijä OUFC

Bought this and was worried that I would struggle to set it up but found it really easy as the tv takes you through the set up process one step at a time.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Great sound

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 15.07.2020 tekijä Yorkie4

Fantastic sound and simple easy to use apps !!! Stunning picture quality..... simply wouldn’t buy any other brand

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic all round TV

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 15.07.2020 tekijä SilverSD

Great picture, very good sound, no need for a sound bar with this TV, unless you want it really, really loud. Looks Great Wall mounted

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Striving for the ultimate

164 cm (65 tuumaa) 14.07.2020 tekijä Rich218

Only bought this a week ago and I’m putting it through its paces. Too early to provide a full assessment.

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Superb picture

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 14.07.2020 tekijä catach

Excellent TV, fantastic picture. Has about 4mm of bezel around the side, so what you look at is "just" the screen. Sound is decent but not the best (lacks bass, AG9 is better), and there's a minor lag when navigating around the menu (could be snappier). These are tiny things compared to everything that's great about it.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Hyvä

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Grate sound for a flat screen

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 14.07.2020 tekijä SJ747

Picture and sound our superb quality. It’s only downfall is the processing speed of the android TV. It can get a little frustrating.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Kohtalainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Fantastic picture quality.

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 14.07.2020 tekijä ProfMem

Bought this 55" OLED TV in July 2020, so pleased with my purchase. The picture quality is amazing and it has easy to use controls to make any adjustments needed. The setup was a breeze and it has now become the family hub. We have a similar size Samsung TV with similar features but the OLED screen is certainly a big plus for Sony. While OLED is more pricey, it is well worth the extra amount. The depth of black is so much better when we compare the two TVs. Sound level is just right for general family viewing. Unless you want to generate a true cinema experience with very loud sounds, what you get as standard is ample, so no need for a soundbar unless you enjoy your viewing very loud. The sound fills the room so everyone is happy. The night time sound feature is also a nice touch, making viewing experience a pleasure while not being so intrusive for others while asleep. Could not be more pleased with my purchase of AG8.

Kuvanlaatu

Erinomainen

Äänenlaatu

Erinomainen

Ominaisuudet

Erinomainen

Muotoilu

Erinomainen

Helppokäyttöisyys

Erinomainen

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Ok

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 13.07.2020 tekijä Mina 22

I bought this tv few weeks ago so far the sound and picture is ok.

Kuvanlaatu

Hyvä

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Kohtalainen

Muotoilu

Keskiverto

Helppokäyttöisyys

Heikko

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta
0

Hope the picture settles down.

139 cm (55 tuumaa) 13.07.2020 tekijä Jim69

Had this TV a couple of weeks now and it has the potential to be great but although I paid for John Lewis’s guys to install and set it up the picture tends not to be as sharp as the Sony TV it replaces. My aerial is poor but my Freesat box usually gives a sharp clear picture but not getting this on my new TV. Tried adjusting the settings as per instructions but still poor.

Kuvanlaatu

Kohtalainen

Äänenlaatu

Hyvä

Ominaisuudet

Hyvä

Muotoilu

Hyvä

Helppokäyttöisyys

Keskiverto

0

0

Ilmoita asiattomasta arvostelusta